France ratified EFI Convention

The ratifying countries are now Austria, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Luxembourg, the Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey and the UK.

These countries are Members of the Institute. They hold the highest decision making body of the Institute, and they meet in ordinary session every three years. Croatia holds the Chairmanship of the Council for the period 2011–2014.

Further information: Risto Päivinen, Director, risto.paivinen(at)efi.int

Membership_Organisations_Countries_05022013_MJ.jpg : 85.5087890625Kb

The Member countries of EFI are marked with dark blue and EFI member organisations with light blue dots. EFI currently has 132 member organisations from 36 countries. Member organisations are called Associate and Affiliate Members – the former being European organisations and the latter non-European. 100 member organisations are located in the countries that have ratified the Convention on EFI.

Back to article listing

© European Forest Institute -