Slovak Republic ratified EFI Convention!

The ratifying countries are now Austria, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Luxembourg, the Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovak Republic, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey and the UK.

These countries are Members of the Institute. They hold the highest decision making body of the Institute, and they meet in ordinary session every three years. Croatia holds the Chairmanship of the Council for the period 2011–2014.

Further information:
Risto Päivinen, Director (risto.paivinen(at)efi.int)

Back to article listing

© European Forest Institute -