Switzerland ratified EFI Convention

The ratifying countries are now Austria, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Luxembourg, the Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey and the UK.

The ratifying countries meet every three years in EFI Council. The next Council meeting is scheduled for June 2011 and it will be held in Croatia.

Further information:
Risto Päivinen, Director, firstname.lastname(at)efi.int
Anu Ruusila, Head of Communications, firstname.lastname(at)efi.int

Back to article listing

© European Forest Institute -