The Board of the EFI is responsible for establishing and keeping under review the overall research framework and the strategy of the Institute, and it supervises the Secretariat.

The Board consists of eight members, four of whom are elected by EFI Council and four by EFI Associate Members.

The Board members as of 27 May 2014

Prof. J. Bo Larsen, Denmark, Chairman of the Board
Prof. Dr. Jean-Marc Guehl, France
Dr. Eeva Hellström, Finland
Prof. Dr. Michael Köhl, Germany
Prof. Dr. Frits Mohren, the Netherlands
Prof. Dr. Giuseppe E. Scarascia-Mugnozza, Italy
Prof. Dr. Tomasz Zawiła-Niedźwiecki, Poland
Mr. Knut Øistad, Norway

efi_board2014_dsc4754_siw.jpg : 135Kb
photo by Saku Ruusila

The Board at their spring 2014 meeting: from the left: Jean-Marc Guehl , Giuseppe E. Scarascia-Mugnozza, Frits Mohren, J. Bo Larsen , Michael Köhl, Eeva Hellström, Tomasz Zawiła-Niedźwiecki and José Antonio Bonet Lledós.

We express our warm thanks to previous Board members for their valuable contribution to the development of EFI:

Prof. Raul Albuquerque de Sardinha, Portugal
Prof. Per-Ove Bäckström, Sweden
Mr F. Xavier Ballabriga, Spain
Dr. Miroslav Benko, Croatia
Prof. Yves Birot, France (Chairman of the Board 1998-2001)
Dr. José Antonio Bonet Lledós, Spain
Dr Melvin Cannell, United Kingdom
Dr François Houllier, France (Chairman of the Board 2004-2006)
Dr Jan Ilavsky, Slovak Republic
Dr V.I. Jagodin, Russian Federation
Prof. Emil Klimo, Czech Republic
Dr Cecil Konijnendijk, Denmark
Prof. Jim Lynch OBE, United Kingdom
Dr. Harald Mauser, Austria
Prof. Maurizio Merlo, Italy
Mr Fergal Mulloy, Ireland (Chairman of the Board 2001-2003)
Mr Pekka Patosaari, Finland
Mr Tim Peck, Switzerland (Chairman of the Board 1993-1998)
Dr Anatoly Petrov, Russian Federation
Mr Anders Portin, Finland
Prof. Francisco Rego, Portugal (Chairman of the Board 2003-2004)
Dr Jan Remröd, Sweden
Prof. Kazimierz Rykowski, Poland
Dr. Liisa Saarenmaa, Finland
Prof. Lisa Sennerby Forsse, Sweden
Prof. Dr Franz Schmithüsen, Switzerland
Prof. Dr Andrey Selikhovkin, Russian Federation
Prof. Dr Birger Solberg, Norway
Dr Zoltan Somogyi, Hungary
Prof. Konstantin von Teuffel, Germany (Chairman of the Board 2006-2010)
Prof. Kim von Weissenberg, Finland
Mr Ernst Wermann, Germany