Member Countries

EFI is an international organisation established by European States.

By the summer of 2017, a total of 28 European States had ratified the Convention on EFI, namely: Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Slovak Republic, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey and the United Kingdom.

These countries are Members of the Institute. The highest decision making body of the Institute, the Council, consists of representatives of the Members, and meets in ordinary session every three years. Ireland holds the Chairmanship of the Council for the period 2017-2020.