All News


Belgium ratified EFI Convention


The Kingdom of Belgium has ratified the Convention on the European Forest Institute and the entry into force will take place on 23 July 2017.

The Convention on EFI has now been ratified by a total of 27 European countries. The ratifying countries are Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovak Republic, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey and the UK.

These countries are the Members of the Institute. The highest decision making body of the Institute, the Council, consists of representatives of the Members, and meets in ordinary session every three years. Ireland holds the Chairmanship of the Council for the period 2017–2020.

More information Anne Autio, Head of Communications,